Gable Erratic

By MsGable

WE'VE BEEN TANGOED

Each year they appear, in the same field, aliens in sheep's clothing, from the Planet Tango. If you look at them they graze as any other sheep, but when unobserved by human eye their fleece glow and messages pulsate through space to the Great Ram Satsuma. Be warned, they are watching us.

I have made several attempts at blipping these sheep before they are beamed back up. There are about a dozen of them, aliens do not work alone, but they are usually far across the field. This morning I was later in to work than usual, it was actually light! and this one was nearer the road.

But to take its photo I had to climb slide down a steep bank covered in long grass, empty pizza boxes, lager cans, and through a tangle of twiggy trees. What on earth the passing motorists thought when I re-emerged, bits of twigs in my hair, goodness knows. But I am not going back for another try.

And they really are this colour; no Photoshop tweaking here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.