Just Simply Loving!

By nursingchronicl

Feet in the Air

For a busy mom, a few minutes of doing nothing can be as delicious as ice cream on a hot summer day. "Doing nothing" carries with it a sense of indulgence of unexpected delight. And what says "doing nothing" better than sitting back and putting your feet up?

Join me, friends and lets put our feet in the air! :)) (double smile)


In the midst of my hurried day
when I seem farthest from myself
a moment comes to me and beckons,
"Let us fly away."
Shutting out the din
of the never-ending to-do,
I close my eyes and begin
to wonder in thoughts sublime,
and gather flowers
in my mind.

Tara Afriat


Have a beautiful mid week!

***I am experimenting more use of the Coolpix. There's more to it than just "point and shot". I have also processed this with faded tones and some blur on the edge... and.... and...... yes and nah, my pair of feet is not that cute but try LARGE anyway! ;))) (triple smile with a wink)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.