Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

I'm sorry to say that the patient passed away

I have been repairing and re-stringing the local schools guitars for a few years and this one has been under the surgeons knife more times than I care to remember. Unfortunately on this occasion his wounds were to great and he didn't survive the procedure :-(

All the guitars carry a Donor Card card though. So he will now have one final post mortem surgery and any serviceable parts will be passed on to another victim one day.

I know these images are shocking to any musicians out there but I am showing them in the hope that school children might see the consequences of their action and maybe use the guitars for playing chords and not for knocking nails in or whatever they apparently do with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.