Escaping Erebus

By Escaping_Erebus

A Better Gift Than You Know

My mother has in the past gone very unappreciated for the value she really has in my life. We didn't get along well while I was growing up, probably because we are so much alike. Now that I'm a woman, she's having an easier time backing up and letting me make my own path, and I'm having an easier time letting her be there for me.

The day after a night when I was really upset, she surprised me with this little canvas she picked up at the store. It was such a sweet gesture. Its saying helps me out more than she can imagine.

I've hung it over the head of my bed. At night is when I tend to think alot, worry, and reflect. So each time I start to get down on myself for whatever silly triffle went wrong during the day, I can see this little phrase that means so much and feel better about where I'm going in life.

If the little bad things in life are things that end up buggin ya, then the little things that make you smile are those that end up making you happy.



Thanks for the little smile Mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.