...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

artFULL

Took the day off and went snooping around the art district.
Met a photographer and got some bids on space rent. I will
have to start making a lot of money before I can afford that trick.

I saw some beautiful art, some great ideas, now I want to play!
Too many other things on my plate, but I will keep them in mind
for future projects.

Something that I saw that was great, was Indonesian wood from boats that
have been recycled. It was painted great colors but the wood was worn. Some
pieces had writing on it. They put it together in a frame for the wall, tables, and
chairs. Really cool. We went into one gallery where she was teaching a class,
we didn't stay but the colors were beautiful and she had painted on upholstered chairs and pillow, canvas' of course. Really cool!!!

Makes me want to be an artist and stop this workin' stuff! :D
In my dreams!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.