Me by the Sea

By robindbythesea

We all shine on...

Three things cannot be long hidden: the sun, the moon, and the truth.
Buddha


Yeah we all shine on, like the moon, and the stars, and the sun.
John Lennon


Light gives of itself freely, filling all available space. It does not seek anything in return; it asks not whether you are friend or foe. It gives of itself and is not thereby diminished. ~Michael Strassfeld

This photo didn't turn out very well. I think the bright sunlight was too much for my little camera to handle...

Lately, I find myself obsessed by the dying of the light. I look for the sun everywhere. I watch the patterns it makes on leaves, stone walls, faces of children, my own aging hand...

With my little pocket digital, I try to capture these moments. Sometimes I end up with something very interesting, sometimes not.

Although this photograph doesn't quite meet the criteria I have set for a postable pic, I still remember that day, that moment, and the feel of the sun on my aging face...



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.