Scarlet Haberdashery

By Haberdashery

Lost and Found

This week has been a week of grandparents. A nerve wracking drive to the hospital on Monday night as my granny was rushed to the hospital. A visit on Tuesday with my grandad (also in hospital) and then another on Wednesday night. Grandad is in the Royal Victoria, and whilst I'm glad to see him, I do find it difficult. On Tuesday I don't think he knew that I belonged to him. I don't take it personally but it's not what I want for him. There are many poor souls on the ward and I am pleased that they have such fantastic nurses and staff.

In good news, I thought I had misplaced this very precious photo of my other granny, posing as Peace in a children's festival. It was entrusted to me to repair it. I thought Twa Craws Feet may have had it and I know that Donald has been searching high and low - my apologies Donald. I think it's a beautiful shot and can't wait to get it fixed and see her face when I hand it over. A Christmas present in the making I suspect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.