No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Stockpiling Candles

I heard that my favourite Yankee Candle (Silver Bells) was a discontinued fragrance, so when I found it in stock at an on-line retailer, I ordered three.... but of course, once you're online, you're inevitably reeled in with special offers - one of which I got sucked into - three medium candles for £30. Bargain. (I can hear all the men sucking in their breath and trying not to say 'What?!!'). Except they all had to be different fragrances.

So I wound up with five candles, plus some freebies - a wick-trimmer being one. Who knew this was such a vital piece of candle paraphernalia?

Still, as I was curled up on the couch feeling snotty and achey and quite sorry for myself (and watching totally rubbish daytime telly), this delivery really cheered me up... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.