Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

30 glorious years

I am 30 today. When I look back I can only remember being blessed. I have been tested and been through some really hard times, but I have been blessed enough to come out of such adversaries stronger than ever before. I am thankful. I have nothing to complain. I have no regrets and I am surrounded by so many people who love me. Thank you dear God!!

My birthday celebrations started last night at 10:00 pm when I started craving for my favorite mango ice cream. So, Mohsina and I went and bought it and I had a huge bowl of ice cream, although now the weather is way too cold to have ice cream.

In the morning Mohsina decided to take me out to Coffee, to treat the birthday girl. Little did I know that she was plotting against me with my friends to throw me a surprise birthday party at Espresso, a coffee shop we normally visit. I was taken aback and was indeed surprised as I had absolutely no idea what they were cooking up. Later on MagicDaizy and I went shopping.

Afterwards, I got to know that behind this whole plot was Hajra who coordinated with Mohsina and all my friends and planned this event for me sitting so far away. She is oceans apart but she was missed. Jo, I love you and I just cannot wait to see you and hug you.

To cut the long story short, I had the best birthday ever and I am thankful for all the wishes I have received on facebook, all the sms's, my birthday party and all the phone calls. I am indeed blessed.

Now, I plan to spend a quiet evening with my family.

O's Blip of Randomness, you were in my thoughts. Happy Birthday to you on Monday :)


P.S. Stay tuned for Mohsina and MagicDaizy who will be blipping me today.


P.P.S. The cake was yummy, the coffee was hot and yummy and the mozzarella tomato and pesto panini was just out of this world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.