Everyday Sfinx

By Sfinx

Absorbtion

It´s amazing what attractive force that lies in computer activities! We just can´t resist them! Is it the protective kind of environment we find ourselves in, where we seem to have complete power and control of our doings, that attracts?

These kind of activities where we become totally absorbed have been named Flow activities! For me computor games have never been that kind of activity! Maybe with one exception, Riven, in the Myst series, which got quite a grip on me a few years ago! Much because of its fantastic landscapes and worlds, though! No it´s rather activities that gives me the opportunity to create or transform something in more conctrete materials that absorbs me...

....and off course the blipper process! (another exception! they seem to increase!)

Here forefinger is absorbed in the game Need for Speed Pro Street! I think he spends the least two hours a day playing PC-games!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.