The second half of life..

By twigs

Scabiosa

Had a wonderful, long night's sleep last night and, although I woke w-a-y earlier than my normal weekend waking time, I was wide awake and raring to go.

Time's a funny thing. The early get-up and the lack of any urgent school work meant that I could get on with a few of the tasks I needed to around home. By the end of the day - and having spent way too much time in the sunshine - I had done some gardening, some shopping, some, cleaning, some filing, some washing, some sorting........oh, and some relaxing! The day just seemed to go on forever. A very strange feeling but it was very nice!

This scabiosa bud is one of many about to burst into life in the garden. The garden does seem awfully dry at the moment so a generous sprinkling of water should help to ensure they all get the best possible chance. Hard to believe it's only November and we're already so dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.