Helter-skelter

By Juli

The Window Wide Web.

My macro mode is rubbish but I'm getting my new camera tomorrow - yay! - so please just bear with me for now!

I'm not the best housekeeper in the world but, rightly or wrongly, I'm pretty ruthless when it comes to spiders. No matter what I did, though, a brand new web always appeared on my little lamp in the side window less than an hour after I cleared the old one away, but with never any sign of the culprit.

Then, a couple of weeks ago, I spotted it. A tiny spider, only about 5mm long. I would normally have consigned it to the hoover but had to admire it's tenacity so couldn't bring myself to get rid of it.

We're all quite fond of it now and it's become part of the family. I have no idea if it's a boy or a girl but my husband calls it 'Charlotte' and, as far as I'm concerned, I'm more than happy to let her live in peace in her little corner of the living room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.