Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Oops!

Someone forgot to put the yeast in the breadmaker! One for the bird table I think!

Today I was ergonomically assessed at work, which was very interesting. I have to get a new chair, stop carrying my lap top on my shoulder, push my arse to the back of the chair when I sit down and do some exercises every couple of hours to free up the shortened muscles in my neck and shoulders. One of the exercises involves stretching out my arm straight at shoulder height and placing my palm against a wall and then putting the opposite leg forward slightly. Dead simple but for me it is excrutiatingly painful because I have been sitting all scrunched up for so long. It freaked me out a bit that it hurt that much as I just thought my desk was set up a bit wrong but I am all stiff tonight from doing the exercises. It just goes to show how much damage you can do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.