Life with K.C.

By KC

Remembrance Sunday...

Please put laptop on it's side to view this. I have turned it on my PC & I've turned it on Blip editor & still it's wrong. Arghhhh....


Big Daughter was part of the parade today with the Brownies. We had two minutes silence x 3 and we sung the National Anthem x 3 as we had services at church, at the church's war memorial and at our village's war memorial. Each was emotional as the first watching the faces of the men who knew first hand what war was really like...

I liked this one as it shows the soldiers, the police, the cubs and the bugler (or is it bugalist?) playing the The Last Post...

I heard this three times too - each one was poignant...

'When you go home, tell them of us, that we gave our today, for their tomorrow.'

With thanks....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.