fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Goose and Gander Doin Fine!

I just returned from a four day visit with my son and his wife---well three with him and one with both.....she went to visit her sister and family in Portland while I visited my son in Cheney.

She flew back to Cheney Sat. afternoon and we all just hung out and I enjoyed getting "creamed" at some xbox video games. Today we met some of their friend for brunch before I flew home.

My son and I saw a movie and had some good talks and did some errands ---it was just some nice mom and son time which is always good to nurture:) He made sure my bed had lots of warm blankets on top as they have been keeping off the heat---I was plenty warm and appreciated the considerate thought there!

Goose is doing very well in her grad. MSW program and I got to read a paper she wrote that was excellent. My son is loving his new Instructional Assistant job working with special ed. high school students in a transitional program. It was good to return home and know they are doing fine and are so loving and supportive of each other. Back blips to follow later

Back blip 1 go here

Back blip 2 here

Back blip 3 here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.