RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Horfield Common

There are two big cranes that I'd planned to take photographs of. They look great at night with their white superstructure and bright red aircraft warning beacons.

I walked through the Sports Field getting my feet wet in the process and got some slightly fuzzy shots by resting my camera on my bag. A second attempt in the future will hopefully achieve some clearer shots but it was a beautiful evening with some amber clouds still visible on the horizon.

This is a view across Horfield Common. You can take all the green space in Bristol for granted but it does improve the quality of life. The road is always busy as it's one of the main routes out of Bristol.

I'm so glad I walk to work and I'm not sure I'd want to commute by car again. Walking provides a stress free gap between work and home which is much appreciated.

I'm quite aware that I may not have much choice so ought to appreciate it all the more while I still can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.