She Said

By Once

happy monday

one of those days..
the sun was bliptastic..i took 100+ shots of long shadows, moody silhouettes, misty knolls...even a well cool urban bus stop shot..(thanks god for digital and that I'm not a photography student paying for my own fees)..
then..
i met someone who thought it was ok to be really verbally racist..whilst i was walking the dog..in the park..
'they don't clean up their leaves and are getting £1000/week for having 6 kids and not working.. you get my drift..
i was in a field..my dog was doing 'pleasantries' to her dog..she was 86yrs and her husband had had a stroke..
("eats through a tube and hasn't got nothing to look forward to")
best i could do was to pull Lotti away from Charley's ass..but that feels so inadequate..
at my job the world an her wife knows not to even think a racist thought..
then Ken Clarke..for gods sake..
then cuts to Grt Manchester Police..
then 4% cuts to my department where from? where from exactly? you're already getting our blood, sweat and tears.. don't pay any attention to anything you read telling you that the NHS is free from cuts because it is so not true..
anyway Shaun Ryder to win!
cheers! (in a - 'i am drinking vodka on a monday' - kinda way..)
and get me being all journalistic..
politics is in my genes..i'm born like that..
Eid Mubarak..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.