Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Flowers at Marylebone Station

Another London day today.

I was aiming to catch the 7.09 am train, but just missed it as I had to collect my train ticket at the machine and get a car park ticket and there was a big queue. I usually have the timing down to a fine art but hadn't allowed for de-icing the car - winter is here folks!

Took a couple of photos for possible blips as I walked to Baker Street tube for Jubilee line but they weren't quite what I wanted, plus a few more pics of the Christmas decorations in the Canary Wharf shopping centre (as I was walking through it, unfortunately no time for shopping today) but again, not quite 'the' one.

Too murky and misty today to take a photo of the city from the 25th floor - it was as though the building had been wrapped in cotton wool, couldn't see anything.

And then, on my way home, I had an unexpected 30 minutes at Marylebone station - due to arriving there at 17.02 for the just departed 17.00 train - it's been that sort of day today!

So I took a photo of the gorgeous flower stall at the station - the colours are lovely but I haven't quite got it as clear as it should be, still not quite got the focusing right, probably because I took it quickly, should have spent a bit more time on it. I love this flower stall - always makes me smile seeing the lovely flower arrangements, the colours are stunning and it really brightens up the station.

I was very pleased to finally get home just before 8 pm - it felt like a very long day today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.