A time for everything

By turnx3

Frosty gate

Monday
My original idea for today's blip was to do a "before" shot of our old rotten split-rail fence, as the fence people were coming today to start work on pulling it out and replacing it. The shot I ended up with is a variation of that. It was a bright frosty morning and I took this shot of the frost on top of the gate at the bottom of our yard, and I quite liked it, even though I didn't get the focus quite right. It still gives you an idea of the old fence, with the rotting wood, and rusty metal. The sunshine didn't last long - the clouds soon rolled in, and tomorrow we are supposed to get some much-needed rain - our rainfall deficit for the year now stands at over 9 inches!

One year ago: Back on the bike trail!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.