Covet

By covet

A budding geologist, me...

This is no ordinary Tuesday! As a trusted (!) member of the team, I was allowed out on my own today- to the geology maps library. I was so excited, initially, and then was confronted with a series of what I can only call Serious geology Issues. As a person very, very new to Geology, the sheer scale of the situation was rather off-putting, the first major issue is my own novice-ness. But then I put my sensible head on, thought it through, took an executive decision as to my own level of understanding... Then with the aid of trusty iPhone took a cheeky photo to go back to the office with just to check my interpretation! Eek! So perhaps a truly terrible photo, but a good blip for me for future, as a record of my first solo trip to the maps library!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.