Family 6

By meganrose

Sylvia kitten.

It's always raining in Ambleside. We go every week and it feels like it rains constantly. When ever we visit I intend to Blip some of the beautiful Lake District, but today it was resting under a blanket of rain and mist, unable to lift it's lovely head.

I couldn't quite get a good one of the kids today either. They are all a little tired and jaded from the bugs they have had of late, and that couple with the lack of day light meant I just couldn't do them justice. Sorry.

Today we visited my grandparents flat to collect some bits and pieces. Here is Sylvia kitten making herself at home on a new little chest/stool in a Lloyd Loom style. Daz has decided he wants it - apparently it makes a great guitar stool. I'm allowing him to keep it on the grounds it gets upcycled. A lick of paint and a new seat cover then we're both happy. Eat your heart out, Ms Allsopp.

Mx
Ps - Check out how my train track building skills are getting on - 3 bridges today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.