Rodents rule

By squirk

A day of luxury

Luxury in the time sense of the word, carrying on from yesterday evening's 'slow'. I didn't start slow though, seeing as I got up early to have a haircut in the new salon at the bottom of the road. However, the experience took two hours so it was slow in its way, but nice, too. It's great having someone else blow-drying my hair. Then brunch with F in the Portuguese caff down the way, then cake at the farmer's market, flowers for the window-box from the flower stall. At this point I was freaked out a little when the flower stall man, seeing that I had a small bag of hay, offered to leave a large hay bale in my garden for very little money. This doesn't sound freaky in itself, but he said that he'd drop it off to my address, which he knew. But how did he know my address? It took me a while to figure it out, but, a year ago I'd signed a petition against booting the flower stall off its site - he must have remembered my face and so my address... he must have much memory power!

The rest of the day has been spent reading a book while sitting in a large beanbag by the fire, with Whisky on a cushion beside me. I did have a brief foray into the garden to clear weeds - a robin picking up worms in my wake. The guineas spent all afternoon grazing and now they cuddled up asleep. Bid Sid was all bunched up until he heard the camera whirring to take this blip.

Off to watch Transformers (it's not out yet, but the DVD man said F and I could have it - we feel really special!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.