TeeJay

By TeeJay

Through the Curtain

Buller River # 7

I was down at 'The Eel Hole' tonight fighting off sandflies and taking photos of the native bush beside the river. I looked upstream and caught this view of a group of teenage girls having a chat behind the screen of a willow. Of course this means that I've blipped what is probably the only non-native tree on that part of the river bank but I couldn't resist the peep through the curtain, with the reflections giving away their seclusion.

These rocks sit out into the river and on a warm evening would have kids jumping into the swimming hole from them, but tonight is the first overcast evening we've had in a while, and it was actually spitting while I was there - this is good news, we could actually do with the rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.