Oh sweet potato...

When I see my parents I always cook elaborate meals for them. It is no different now.

Penne pasta with steamed mussels in butter and white wine with capers.

Fresh kale steamed with lemon juice, olive oil, and parmesan cheese.

Butternut squash stuffed with apples and sweet sausage slow baked in the oven.

Venison tenderloin marinated in soy tariyaki slow roasted, with warm rolls.

Homemade pizza dough infused with rosemary and garlic, topped with spinach, mushrooms, and cheese.

Pulled pork barbeque slow cooked in the crook pot, North Carolina style.

And one of my favorites, the humble and delicious sweet potato. Julietted and sprinkled with olive oil, rosemary, sea salt, and Old Bay seasoning. French 'baked' and dipped in horseradish mayo.

The woman in my family always joke and cajole that I'll make some girl a wonderful husband one day. I guess you could say one way I like to show affection is through delicious food!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.