My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Last chance

Busy day where I was running behind schedule for most of it - just one of those days where everything seemed to take longer than I thought - not in a bad way - in a good, but took longer sort of way if that makes sense!

However when I went out with Bill I thought "excellent, fabulous sunset, gorgeous light, top banana blip time".

However I was foiled.

Walking down the hill the sun dropped behind clouds never to appear again.

The camera battery was blinking "low battery warning".

All light available was disappearing quickly.

Didn't want to waste precious battery power, but not really a problem as nothing looked any good.

However on the return leg of the walk saw the moon framed by the tree - it's branches almost looking like it was going to pinch it out of the sky.

So there you go - my blip for the day!

Have a lovely Friday night.

PS Is it wine o'clock yet?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.