pictures wot i took

By antlersandall

Show us your spots!

Here's to Children In Need!

Son One's school had a 'wear something spotty' day today. Boys' clothing seems to be a little short in the spot department, so an old school shirt and some felt tips did the job :-D

After school there was a 1km fun run, 2 laps of the green. Son One came a respectable 20th place (but didn't listen to what his time was "I think it was about 2 minutes Mummy, 1 per lap" - yeah right..). Son Two and I did a lap together. He was 46 and I was 47. Out of 47. But half a kilometre in 15 mins 17 seconds when you've only been walking 5 weeks is quite some achievment I reckon!

No idea how much was raised overall - I know it was over £100 just with facepainting and spotty wear this morning.

Son One thinks he's going to stay up to watch all of it. I don't think even *I* can manage that..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.