Ben's View

By bendobb

RESULT!

Since I became a doctor 5 years ago I've been working towards this day! "Winning" entry to the Royal College of Physicians. And today I got the great news that I had passed the last charade that is their entry exams.

I shouldn't be this pleased about an exam result. I'm not an out-and-out achiever in life. I don't judge my worth by what I've done, but by who I am. But this one has meant a lot to me. Mostly because trying to study with a young family was a nightmare. I felt constantly guilty that I wasn't spending enough time with my wife and daughter, and constantly worried that I wasn't dedicating enough time to the exam! If I had to go through it all again it would have broken me! So I'm a very happy man.

Hope you can all find something in your day to celebrate too.

Ben.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.