Bliptures from jayman888

By jayman888

D. I. WHY???

What a nightmare today turned out to be.

I'm not a practical man, I'm a bloke to stares at the laptop and speaks to people for a living.

Long story short, inlet valve and coupling washer needed replacing in the upstairs toilet. I had a look, bought some bits, dug out the Collins Complete DIY Manual and watched a few youtube tutorials.

By the time I had removed all the 'insides' of the Cistern and then removed the Cistern from the toilet pan I was at the point of no return. This was the deepest I'd ever gone with DIY. The water had been turned off for hours and my family had left to go to a warmer house with taps and loos that worked.

I then worked backwards and replaced all the parts and reconnected the Cistern to the pan and turned the water on again. Water started gushing out everywhere...

I called my brother in law who came over and sorted it out. I nearly flooded the house and used a lot of my wife's best towels to mop up.

I won't be doing any plumbing EVER again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.