Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Pillow and a toy in one

V poor effort tonight on the blip front sorry. The light on this is horrible. Been with the horses all day and didn't take my camera down with me, which was a shame as there was some really beautiful light this afternoon. After torrential downpour for most of the morning, I kept the faith (mainly because this is the last opportunity I will get to ride Jack and Lime for a month) and hung about a bit and I was rewarded with blue skies for most of the rest of the day. Had a fantastic long ride on Lime - he is such a star even though it was really windy and spooky for him in the woods. Took him up the bridlepath at the edge of Bradgate Park and had a really long fast canter up the singletrack. Then turned round and did exactly the same on the way home. He was flying and I had massive grin on my face all the way back to the yard. Then me and Jack had a more sedate plod through the woods given his advancing years. Really looking forward to the holiday but going to miss my boys so so much. I hate leaving them - once I am actually on holiday I know I won't worry - it's just the thought of leaving them for such a long time. But they will be in good hands.
Been making lots of to do lists this evening and my rucksack is half packed. Mr EG has been through my clothes pile and whittled it down to one less pair of trousers, but advised on second woolly hat. He also made the vital discovery that the massive down jacket I bought for those Chile evenings (see what I did there?!) stuffs down really small into its own pocket! Hurrah! Still lots more to get in though - looking worringly full already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.