hazon

By aramsleg

Hypocrisy and Betrayal

This is the badge of the new Alfa Romeo Mito which is parked outside our house belonging to "T"

What is wrong with that ? well.. roughly 10 years ago I had a lovely Alfa which after 3yrs and 2 months. (ie 2 months out of warranty) it's engine exploded !

After many months of protracted negotiations involving metallurgists, (I can't even say it let alone know what they do), mechanics , engineers etc etc Alfa basically said "tough, these things happen" and I was left with no car.

Since then "T" has raged against the very mention of Alfa, despite my insistence that they are great cars and fun to drive, but will let you down.

I'm sure you can imagine my amazement that after looking at a whole host of cars she suggested the Alfa !

When I brought up the issue of her hatred and contempt for the brand she responded that she has entered a new phase in her life of forgiveness and understanding and is prepared to let bygones be bygones !

So the result is that a brand new Alfa Romeo MITO. which stands for desinged in MIlan and made in TurinO and will break down on the A1, now sits outside.

Looks lovely, is great to drive and gives me years of being able to hold the moral high ground. Given the new forgiving attitude I'm also wondering what I can now get away with !

As part of the deal she negotiated 2 Alfa Romoe branded espresso cups, just waiting for the handles to drop off !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.