PlanW

By PlanW

I Looked In The Sky

Where An Elephant's Eys
Was Looking At Me From A Bubblegum Tree
And All That I Knew Was
The Hole In My Shoe
Which Was Letting In Water.

This'll be why my left foot's been feeling a little wetter than the right for a while - a split right across the sole. These fellas have served me well, I've had them for 5 years or more and for a few years I did 5 miles a day in them, only giving them a rest in the summer, and not even then if I was doing the Pentlands. I can't really complain as I only paid £17 for them in the first place. I feel a little disloyal as I dumped them for the new, prettier, dearer, boots on the block (and they've languished in the boot box for a while now, mostly only coming out for gardening duty), I've given them another chance this weekend but they've not met the challenge. Anyway, bye bye boys, time for the bin.




The Hole In My Shoe, Traffic, 1972

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.