nzsaico

By nzsaico

Light and Dark

Today is a scorcher! My son was playing outside when he started getting very interested in his shadow, so I took this photo while I had the chance.

The fact that his shadow is in the shape of a cross is one reason I posted this particular shot. A large amount of New Zealand is praying for the lives of 29 miners still stuck in the Pike River mine today.

Hope is dying for the men, the youngest of which is only 17 as they face their 5th day trapped in the mine after a huge explosion on Friday. I pray they are ok, but reality is they have been without water and food for 5 days now, and may not even have enough oxygen for them to have survived.

I hope they rescue the 29 men, instead of just recovering 29 bodies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.