Journey Through Time

By Sue

Brrrrr

"Oh, little Anna's Hummingbird, is the water frozen?", I say.
"No, not entirely, I can get a bit out, thank you", says he/she.
"I should make sure it's okay,", I counter.
"No way am I leaving this high energy drink for you, lady!", answers the bird.
"Let me get a little closer.", I say in a hushed voice.
"I know I fly off by now, but I AM NOT LEAVING THIS SUGAR WATER, you insensitive woman!, the hummer screams.
"Then may I take your portrait?" I ask politely.
'I DON'T CARE YOU IDIOT, JUST LEAVE ME TO MY SUGAR, SUGAR, SUGAR!", yells the shivering creature.
"Okay, thank you so much for letting me get so close to you. I promise not to let the water freeze again.", as I retreat to my warm house and leave him to his breakfast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.