Things I wouldn't notice #4

Our park is a popular spot for birders (i.e. twitchers), dog walkers, and fishermen. This bumper sticker caught my eye as I walked through the parking lot today. It is the latest addition to my series of "Things I wouldn't normally notice if I weren't carrying a camera." With my camera in hand, I couldn't help blipping it.

About an hour later, when it was time to go home, I passed through the parking lot again, and the owner of the truck was standing beside it having a cigarette. We had this brief conversation:

ME: I like your bumper sticker.
FISHERMAN: My kids gave it to me. They got it in Colorado. You can see the Rocky Mountains behind the words.
ME: Does it work? When you stand in the river and say, "Here fishy, fishy, fishy, do they come to you?
FISHERMAN: It didn't work today!

As I turned to go to my car with a smile on my face, I heard another fisherman standing nearby chuckling to himself.

I guess it doesn't work for him either!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.