Helter-skelter

By Juli

Cheap as chips.

Well, they were free, actually - but didn't expect to get quite so much! Following years of neglect we've had to get someone in to sort out the bottom end of the garden (it will no doubt be 'blipped' when it's done!) and a local tree surgeon kindly gave us these woodchips for nothing.

I panicked a bit when they all tipped out of the back of the lorry - they'll have to be carted through the house as we've got no side access and I'll probably have to back out of the drive every day until it's moved next week, which I hate doing. Perhaps a strange blip for today - no pictures of turkey, pumpkin pie or a cornucopia of seasonal vegetables - but it occurred to me that instead of finding something to moan about I should simply be grateful for yet another small piece of good fortune that literally dropped my way, as I certainly am.

Happy Thanksgiving to you all! And if anyone wants any woodchips...?!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.