The Laws

By thelaws

Nativity

I'm a bit of a stickler for glass baubles. I love them. When we were chosing our baubles for our tree back in 1996 we were all 'grown up' and chose a white and silver theme, all in glass. Then my mum gave us some lovely gold baubles... and I didn't have the heart to tell her she'd 'ruined' my themed tree! So we added some gold ones in. The following year she gave us some of her baubles, all glass - but multi coloured, so we added those in too. Every year since mum has bought us a new bauble and we've done the same. This was last years new 'bauble'. A glass nativity scene and I love it. We haven't found one for this year yet...

Tonight though we are putting up the second tree in the Family Room - this one is going to be decorated by the children... watch out for the blip of that one! You may need your sunglasses.

Incidently - I'm pleased we dropped our 'themed' tree. I love the fact that I can look at the tree and remember the special baubles we've been given, or have bought together over the years. Its a history of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.