Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Time to pause

Yesterday I had this image suspended for the "graphic" reason. Because I used a gradient background it had no date and therefore required approval at which point it was suspended. I was saddened by this only to notice on the main wall another graphic.

My idea, which is in my original text, was to go out on Thanksgiving to a local turkey farm and shoot a live white turkey. To my surprise they were all sold out. I was surprised as they always have some for Christmas. So I returned home and started looking for ideas to replace my live turkey shot. I came up with a child like idea of a hand outlined turkey. The premise was that there was only one piece of pie left and that we would have a little 5 card show down to see that gets it, me or the turkey.

Well now you know what happened. This kind of took the wind out of my sails to want to blip deeply. Perhaps a little time away will let me do a little soul searching and see what it is I truly love.

I hope this is not goodbye but a chance to rekindle my blip spirit. Who knows I might drop in and comment from time to time because all of you are what make it so wonderful and fun..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.