Compost Mentis

By megatonlove

Mr Sandman

T works outdoors in near-freezing temps and fading afternoon light to sand down an Adirondack chair he will be selling at a Christmas market in Brussels tomorrow. Each time he finishes a chair, it's more wonderful than the last. He will also be selling handmade oak birdhouses. They are very beautifully made, if I say so myself. It's his first time to join a Christmas market and we hope that some people will be interested in his work.

If any of you are in Brussels tomorrow, come along to the International Montessori School between 10 a.m. and 5 p.m. and say hello.

International Montessori School
'Savoorke
Bergestraat 24
Tervuren


In other news, I'm sick at the thought that our dead iMac may mean I have lost all my photos. Not so much the ones I have taken with my nice new camera this year, but the older, fuzzier shots from when the kids were little. Until the Mac hospital confirms this, I've decided to keep my hopes up. Not easy though.

p.s. Will catch up on commenting next week as I won't be around much this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.