notabeve_dosolare

By notabeve

I've Been Wondering

If I should have had a serving of this for breakfast.

This morning I made a big pot of spaghetti sauce to have for supper. I was planning to have lots left over for next week.

It was done simmering well before lunch. Not a good idea to leave it on the stove all day of course.. The pot is much too big to fit easily into the fridge. Well, it's winter here and the deck makes excellent cold storage. Food needs to be out of the dogs' reaches though so I nestled it firmly into the snow mounded on the side shelf of the barbecue. And went inside. From where, a few minutes later I heard a muffled thump. I knew. Oh, I knew.

The hot pot had made itself a little icy slide along the slope of the stiff plastic barbecue cover. And there it was; supper on the deck. All over the deck.

There was just enough left in the pot for supper for the two of us.

But I can't help wondering.

Would things have gone done better if I'd eaten the Smart pasta before I made the sauce?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.