Country File

By marypot

Playtime

Grace is starting to get rather excited about Christmas and the arrival of a little snow in the village has upped the excitement even further! We had a really lovely day today. I feel like I hardly see my friends properly anymore since I've been back to work and everyone else is too. We've changed days and haven't got the same day off anymore, so our Thursday Club has been disbanded somewhat. Today, 5 of us managed to get together at Lisa's place, where we had a little celebration for Ophelia's birthday and the kids got to play together. We also had an open afternoon at Grace's preschool and I'm really proud of how she's doing there :) This evening, we decamped to Sarah's house once the kids were all in bed and a good old mothers' meeting (or MOTHAZ if you pronounce it right, hahaha. In joke, Sorry). I was going to post a photo of the street outside Sarah's neighbour's house, which turns into a 'disco' every Friday and Saturday evening. He plays music for an hour and projects a ton of disco lights onto the street for several hours too. It's sort of a village institution that has been going on as long as I can remember...but my photos of it were a bit rubbish. Maybe another time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.