Lisa and the Boys

By narabug

Mine, mine, mine, mine, mine etcetera etcetera

Today's choice of blip reminded me very much of this, though I think there may be a little extra to this one:

Swan 1: Hey mate, you do know you've got a seagull on your back, right?
Cygnet: What?
Swan 2: Yeah mate, there's a seagull on your back!
Cygnet: <too busy looking for tasty morsel just thrown into water from human>
Swan 1: Forget it, he's too busy looking for food...
Swan 2: Oh wait, isn't that what we're supposed to be doing, too?


Okay, so maybe my sense of humour needs a bit of work...

Have to say, when I was trying to pick the photo this one was also reminiscent of the "Mine, mine, mine!" thing, although I did nearly pick this one not only for the fact that that gull looks like it's about to dive bomb me, but the fact that when I was taking that shot I'm sure I hadn't noticed him about to go for me!!!

You've probably guessed, still no snow here. Though the clouds are looking rather threatening now... Oh, and apologies for the state of the River Arun. Yes, it really IS that colour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.