Poppy

By Poppy

Horizontal Snow

There are some stunning snowy blips today, but by the time I was able to get outside it was almost dark! This is the best I could do! This is the old ruin at the top of the hill, and it catches all the weather, but is useful to shelter behind.

I was working in the craft shop in the village this morning, only a few miles away, but it took me about half an hour to get there. Lots of frozen snow and icy corners to negotiate. At every slight incline, when I tried to keep the momentum going and accelerated even the tiniest bit, I skidded all over the road! Luckily it is a very quiet road and there wasn't much out, apart from the odd tractor.

I thought it would be really quiet in the shop but because the roads into the town were so bad, folk came and browsed the local shop instead. The Christmas shopping has started in earnest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.