Lantern parade.

Woke up this morning to a smattering of snow, Erin saw it and called to Jack "Jack there is snow, now it is Christmas, is it Christmas Mummy?"
This afternoon we met our friend Zara and her son Josh at the lantern workshop. Jack had been looking forward to this all day as Zara is his 29 year old girlfriend!!! Every 10 mins or so this morning I heard "are we going to see Zara now?" We spent an hour or so making lanterns together and then they were judged (where only Daddy got placed!) before we headed outside. The parade was lovely. The local majorette troup headed it with their Christmas routine complete with fake snow!! All the children and adults with their lanterns followed all the way down the high street to the tree at the bottom. A countdown and the lights all came on. It was very pretty and I loved being a part of it. Got to admit walking down I got a bit emotional and had a little cry, I'm such a soppy sod!!
There was no choice for my blip tonight, this is Jack and Erin, with Daddy, Zara and Josh. Zara asked if she could be in my blip and I love the picture so here they are. Zara you have been blipped!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.