Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

What's in the yard

Being home on holiday is such a gift for me. I've been enjoying it so much, I haven't even had much of a desire to take my camera out. It could also be because of the rain and cold and my nasty sinus infection keeping me down.

When I'm at a loss for a photo, and the weather is bad, I can always count on things in my yard.

Our little garden is a sad one for sure. It seems that nothing produced until the bitter end and is now either frost bitten or slug chewed. Our little tomatoes are rotting along with the cabbage and squash. It's really disappointing actually, since I was looking forward to fresh veggies all summer. They just never came and now they've come at the wrong, wrong time.

I am actually feeling much better today and have been knitting my mom's belated birthday gift quite successfully. Oh, and it's my little brother's 21st birthday today. I hope he stays safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.