What Eye Spy

By Snappybiatch

Snow funny nooo....

......but I do love how the snow makes everything look different. Shape and form is much more emphasised like this tree stump I had never noticed before.......

Reminded me to of this poem I wrote a while ago.....

Stark Trees

Stark trees wear jackets of velvet moss
Their branches rimed with diamond frost
They glint as shining spears of light
Pierce the tumbling clouds in flight
A wild wind stings my skin and I
Almost feel that I could fly
And if across the valley look
Past the rivers winding crook
To where a rainbows prism seems
To dim the beauty of sunbeams
And as the fleeting rays now lie
On amber leaves preserved and dry
I walk reflective, calm, at peace
Breathe sharp air and feel release

Carole Bone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.