Life with K.C.

By KC

Warm Hearted

Well it's been a few days since I was here so here's my update. On Thursday Big Daughter was diagnosed as Dyslexic as well as having mild Dyspraxia (coordination problems). Both are neurological so it's the way her brain has developed. According to what I have read she was dyslexic in my womb... interesting huh? What does it mean to me? It means finally we know why she struggles so much at school, it means there is a reason and that we just need to learn how to teach her in a way that helps her. She is a bright child according to the pschological tests she had. :-) I was relieved by the diagnosis. Anyone reading this with dyslexia or a dyslexic child I'd love any advice you may have.

Today we said goodbye to our antenatal teaching tutor. It was an emotional day. I've spent three years studying under her & she's a truly inspirational woman.

I got home from my tutorial to find Mr KC had made a fire, I did a flame blip & then decided I like the wood best....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.