Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Not long now ...

2 more sleeps before the big trip. Tonight we dropped Pegs off for her farm stay with Mum and Dad. She is going to have a wail of a time. We met Mum and Dad and my brother at a pub half way between ours and theirs and had a lovely meal. Pegs wasn't too bothered being bundled into their car, especially with a months worth of her food, but we had a few tears. She is much better now and on antibiotics for another couple of days. I know she is going to be okay but it doesn't stop me missing her.

Went through all the horse instructions with Max and Andy tonight as well, as not going to see them tomorrow. Max asked who should be contacted if the unthinkable happened to make the final decision, which even though it's unthinkable, got me thinking and made me feel so so sad that I almost don't want to go. But if we thought like that everyday then we would never leave the ones we love and we would never live our lives. So I have to push it to the back of my mind and trust that nothing is going to go wrong. I don't think I could bear it if I had to say goodbye for good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.