wonderfulworld

By wonderfulworld

My Town

Well, what a night it turned out to be last night. It was a great celebration of my brother's 40th in a lovely bistro in Dublin City. We had cake and a song and lots of laughs.

When we were leaving however it was snowing heavily and taxis were not taking any bookings. Out on the street people were competing for taxis. I managed to get Mum and Dad one to share with another couple and my sister also got in.

So the rest of us were left to enjoy a couple more drinks in the Shelbourne to fortify us for the journey home. We ended up walking for about a mile or two with my sister propping me up on my stiletto heals. My two brothers in law finally hailed a taxi who seemed undaunted by the icy conditions.

This morning it was a snowball fight with my niece and nephew and a grand big Irish Breakfast. The journey home was fine.

Tonight a Thanksgiving meal in Baltinglass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.