Tuscany

By Amalarian

ONE ARROW SHORT

Thank you for your overwhelming response to my 300th blip yesterday and the many generous and kind remarks. I was stunned. I could not believe it. I have tried to thank everyone who commented individually. I hope I have not missed anybody.

A strong wind blew away the clouds (for two hours but the clouds won and are back, blacker than ever) so, suffering from a touch of cabin fever, I rushed to a hill overlooking the city of Lucca. There is a church there with an immense parking area which is very attractive to Himself. I wanted to do a shot of the Lucca towers but, too bad, the clouds had not blown away the muck hovering over the city.

I wandered around the church and shot a pic of its ancient bells, complete with loudspeaker to show they are not used any longer, and then I saw this rusted gate with rather unchristian barbed wire strung all along the top. I peered through the bars. It was very dark and overgrown on the other side.

It wasn't until I put the pics into the computer that I noticed that the chained gate is missing one of its arrows. I would love to know what is behind it but I didn't have any wire cutters with me.

The whole gate: Gate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.