Rioja...

By Rioja

Should I stay or Should I go?

I thought I was doing well yesterday, by clearing the drive and the car of snow in preparation for going to work today.

Woke up this morning to see that at least another foot of snow had fallen overnight. This added to yesterdays snowfall meant we easily had over 2 feet in places. Then came the question... 'Should I stay or Should I go to work?'

Given that the streets hadn't been cleared, which meant most of the 2 feet was on the road, the radio reports of police advising only to go out if necessary, school and airport closures and no bus service, the decision was easily made.... I stayed!

As Joe's nursery was closed, we took the boys over the fence for a wee bit sledging, where Joe had his first experience of Chilblains. Nothing a good old fashioned rub and a packet of chocolate buttons couldn't sort out!

It's 18:30 and the snow is falling just as heavy again. Will it be another 'Should I stay or Should I go' day tomorrow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.